Friday, July 31, 2009

So, I bowl a lot. Yes, like a freak. Its just something I enjoy, one of my hobbies, passes the time, sort of a work out, and like I said, I genuinely enjoy it. Not only the sport but also the people that I always meet.

Why this post though? Because my dad took it upon himself to sign me up for a tournament tomorrow. I've been working on my form and all that and hopefully tomorrow I do well and place/get a PRIZE! I've been bowling in the 190s lately so, if that doesn't get me anywhere nothing will.

In other news, I almost bought a Slick Rick the Ruler shirt the other day but they only had it in white. And I only wear....shirts that aren't white.

Everyone needs a little (good) hip hop in their life, "Ain't no music like hip hop music!"

Thursday, July 30, 2009



I got a new phone and being the firm believer that all touch screen phones suck I must say that its growing on me.
Its actually pretty sweet and easy to use. Now I just need to accustom my fat fingers to hit all the keys right.
On a safety note, I can't even begin to try to text on this phone while I'm driving so, rest assured fellow San Antonio drivers, Sara Rios will no longer text while driving. Now if only everyone else would follow suit huh?



I'm peeved. I'm freakin' peeved. I always say that I'm gonna take my camera with me everywhere I go but I never do cause I get scared that I'm gonna mess it up or something. So, I'm gonna stop being a pansy and try to start taking it everywhere and post a picture every time I post. Get excited fool.

Oh oh oh oh ohhhhhhh, and also, on my phone, I downloaded the Super Mario Bros. Soundpack so every text is an extra life.

Anyway, I'm gonna see how this phone treats me and if I'm gonna shake my I-can-only-use-physical-qwerty-keyboard-phones mindset.

Wednesday, July 8, 2009

The heat around San Antonio, Texas has been excruciating. I don't want to say its bearable but I get through my days. Miserably, but I get through it. Funny story actually, my mom, my sisters, and I decided to go to the gym the other day and try out the Sauna and as soon as I walked in I was like yeah, this is what it feels like outside. Seriously, I didn't even feel a difference. And if there was one it was by maybe +4 degrees. FOUR MEASLY DEGREES!

I say it all the time and I'll say it again: I don't know how I put up with this heat but I will never live anywhere else but San Antonio. I love it too much. Judge me.

Oh, what did I do at work today you ask? I watched the Michael Jackson memorial. I mean, I already knew I was going to cry like a baby because ever since I heard of his passing I have been taking it really hard. Don't ask me why. I don't know, but it feels like I lost a family member, a close family member. Its just sad, and I can't describe it. So anyway, I was watching the memorial and throughout the entire thing I was teary eyed but I didn't start bawling until Paris talked at the end. SHIT! That was the roughest thing I've ever had to hear in a while. It doesn't matter who it is, famous or not, it is always hard to lose a parent.

In other news, I'm stressed the fuck out because of all the work that I have to do before school starts.