As I'm sitting here waiting for my colleague to show up so we could get some work done I figured I would take this time to update my blog. I have neglected it so. I'm a terrible blogger, aren't I?
And as always I have no idea where to start. Hmmm, the essentials:
I'm tired. I am super tired. I even got coffee this morning to wake me up and that was about 30 minutes ago and it still hasn't kicked in yet. Wait, wait, there it goes. I think I can actually function now.
Well, as you all know, it is December now. I'm glad it is, I am just have a hard time believing it still. And, following true San Antonio weather, there is supposed to be snow on Friday. About 70-80%. Crazy, because about two weeks ago it was too warm for a hoodie. I'm anxious to see how its gonna go though. Last year it "snowed" kind of. We just got to see the flurries before the hit the ground and melted in .3 seconds.
So like I said, its December, also meaning that school is almost out. I have one week of finals left and then I'm done. I get to pick up extra hours at work and make my $$$$$. Fun? I actually really enjoy my job. Unheard of usually but I don't know what it is. I think maybe its just the fact of me making money again.
Good news, my sister got into TCU. It doesn't surprise me because she's a genius. I'm just super jealous because they're colors are purple, black and white, oh and PURPLE! I'm going on a campus visit with her soon so I can purchase all the purple stuff I want. Even if I don't go to that school.
Bad news, my other sister is failing 4 classes. How?! I can let maybe 1 slide for her because she's adjusting to a new school but 4?! She was actually failing 5 until a teacher caught a slip up in her grading. Regardless, I yelled at her. I wish she was motivated. She's one of those gals that thinks school is for socializing and nothing more. I don't know how to get it through her head that my mom is actually paying for this school and if she fails they'll kick her out. Kids man.
In conclusion, I'm still sitting here by myself drinking my coffee and waiting for my friend. Oh my, he's here. Impeccable timing.
Thursday, December 3, 2009
Way overdue
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

0 comments:
Post a Comment